Pre-Publication Journals

Post-Publication Journals

Bibliographic Source (K-8)
































“In the News” Book Reviews

Freelance Reviewers

Online Book Reviews

Pre-Publication Journals

Booklist
America Library Association
50 E. Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611
www.ala.org
800-545-2433

BookPage
2143 Belcourt Avenue
Nashville, TN 37212
www.bookpage.com
615-292-8926

ForeWord Magazine
1291/2 E. Front Street
Traverse City, MI
www.forewordmagazine.com
231-933-3699

Horn Book Guide
56 Roland Street, Suite 200
Boston, MA 02129
www.hbook.com
800-325-1170



Horn Book Magazine
56 Roland Street, Suite 200
Boston, MA 02129
www.hbook.com
800-325-1170

Kirkus Reviews
VNU US Literary Group
770 Broadway
New York, NY 10003
www.kirkusreviews.com
646-654-5500

Publishers Weekly
360 Park Avenue South
New York, NY 10011
www.publishersweekly.com
646-746-6781

School Library Journal
360 Park Avenue South
New York, NY 10011
www.schoollibraryjournal.com
www.schoollibraryjournal.com
646-746-6763
Post-Publication Journals

The Bloomsbury Review
1553 Platte Street, # 206
Denver, CO 80202
www.bloomsburyreview.com
303-455-3123

The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books
501 East Daniel Street
Champaign, IL 61820
http://bccb.lis.uiuc.edu
217-244-0324



Midwest Book Review
278 Orchard Drive
Oregon, WI 53575
www.midwestbookreview.com
www.midwestbookreview.com
608-835-7937
Bibliographic Source (K-8)

Book Links
American Library Association
50 East Huron
Chicago, IL 60611
www.ala.org
800-545-2433



“In the News” Book Reviews

Los Angeles Times
Book Review
202 W. First Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012
213-237-2651



New York Times
Book Review
229 W. 43rd Street
New York, NY 10036
212-556-7267
Freelance Reviewers

The following reviewers are members of SCBWI. To increase your likelihood of a favorable response, be certain to mention your membership affiliation with SCBWI, PMA, and other publishing-related organizations.

Vicki Arkoff
varkoff@yahoo.com
The Midwest Book Review, The Book Review Index, Smartwriter.com, Amazon.com, BarnesandNoble.com,
The Booklist, Children’s literature

Judith Nasse
nasse@kitcarson.net
And Baby Magazine
Nancy Garhan Attebury
garbury@eoni.com
Children’s Literature Comprehensive Database, Bethesda

J. L. Parker
Parker9793@sbcglobal.net
Children’s Museum of Northern Nevada
Dori Butler
dhbutler@kidswriter.com
The Cedar Rapids Gazette

Pamela C. Patterson
grammarcop@smartypants.net
January Magazine Web site
Angelica Carpenter
angelica@csufresno.edu
The Baum Bugle, The Lewis Carroll Review,
The Fresno Bee

Phyllis J. Perry
dpperry@att.net
Above & Beyond, Think & Discover
Bobbie Combs
bcombs@twolives.com
Philadelphia Parents Express

Lynne Marie Pisano
UnderCoveReader@aol.dom
Midwest Book Review, SCBWI Bulletin

Michele Corriel
mcorriel@imt.net
Montana Parent and other parenting magazines throughout the country

Meribeth C. Shank
meribeths@earthlink.net
South Florida Sun Sentinel
Tracey Cox
traceycox@yahoo.com
Tifton Gazette & Ocilla Star
Terry Miller Shannon
Terryms2001@yahoo.com
KidsRead.com and other parenting newsletters

Sue Bradford Edwards
suebe@brick.net
The St. Louis Post-Dispatch
Lu Ann Brobst Staheli
luannstaheli@prodigy.net
Read All about It (Spanish Fork Press), Utah Children’s Writers Listserv, The ALAN Review

Lucy Fuchs
labefuchs@aol.com
The Small Press Review

Debbie Stewart
dstewart@grpl.org
School Library Journal

Mary Rodd Furbee
Mary.furbee@mail.wvu.edu
Washington Post, Gannett News
Service, Charleston Gazette, Progressive Magazine, Stars & Stripes, Cleveland
Plain Dealer

Whitney Stewart
kunzedolma@aol.com
The Times-Picayune Newspaper, www.blueear.com, online journals
Linda Johns
lindajohns@mindspring.com
www.Authorlink.com

Diana Thompson
diana@momsbookthing.com
www.MomsBookThing.com

Angela Leeper
Angela.leeper@earthlink.net
Kirkus Reviews, MultiCultural Review,
The Bark, ForeWord

Julie Yates Walton
jywalton@eathlink.net
Child Magazine, Publishers Weekly, New York Times Book Review

Margo Lemieux
mlemieux@lasell.edu
Sun Chronicle

Katie McCallaster Weaver
kidlitkt@aol.com
Fish Eggs for the Soul, BookPage

Sharon Levin
sharonlevin@mindspring.com
Childrenslit.com and numerous
California school newsletters

Laurie Whitman
jlwhitman@hotmail.com
www.BookReview.com
Lynda Dale Maclean
rosebeewillow@comcast.net
TheCelebrityCafe.com

Mark L. Williams
scribe@dangerboy.com
Studio City Sun Kids’ Shelf Column

Peter Mandel
pmandel@worldet.att.net
The Providence Journal-Bulletin

Lisa A. Wroble
lwroble@lisawroble.com
Wonder Years/Partnership for Learning
Parvati Markus
parvatim@aol.com
Transitions Radio Magazine



Online Book Reviews

Haemi Balgassi
www.haemibalgassi.com
Carol Otis Hurst
www.carolhurst.com

Wendy Bett’s Notes from the Windowsill
www.armory.com/~web/notes.html

Independent Publisher Online
www.independentpublisher.com

Bookpage
www.bookpage.com

The Scoop
www.friend.ly.net/scoop

Children’s Bookwatch
www.midwestbookreview.com

Through the Looking Glass
www.lookingglassreview.com

Children’s Literature
www.childrenslit.com
www.childrenslit.com